|
This article covers the following: |
To facilitate collaboration among team members, you can add multiple users to your main and other workspaces. When adding users, you can assign them to multiple workspaces as required, along with the appropriate access permissions. The access level for an account indicates the actions that users can perform in Wingify under that account.
When you set access permissions, you specify which users have access to what part of the application. This enables you to define distinct roles for each user and to facilitate smooth collaboration between different members of a project. For more information, refer to Roles and Permissions in Wingify.
Note:
- The procedures explained in this article can be performed only by the Owner and Admin(s).
- If you’re an agency, you will not be able to add another workspace of your own. You will rather be able to manage your clients’ workspaces by adding them to yours as Linked Workspaces.
Add Users to Your Workspaces in Wingify
As a workspace owner or administrator, you can add multiple users to your workspace. Each user can be assigned to multiple workspaces with different permissions, as required.
Wingify implements this limit so it can prevent users from misusing the feature through the creation of multiple workspaces. This helps reduce excessive email notifications and ensures smoother account management.
To add a user:
- Log in to your Wingify account.
- Navigate to the Profile menu in the top-right corner, and select Settings.
- Go to Accounts > Users.
- Click Add User. This displays the Add User popup.
- In the Add User popup that appears, enter the email address of the user in the Email field.
- From the Workspace dropdown, select the workspace to which you want to add the user.
- From the Permission drop-down, assign access permission for the user.
-
Click Invite. On doing this, the added user is displayed under the Users tab. The newly added user receives an invite link in their email inbox with instructions to set their login password. The invitation sent to a user will be valid for 24 hours, within which the user is expected to log in to the respective workspace. In case of failing this, the invite can be sent again from the Users tab. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) and select Resend Invitation.
Note:
- You can also add an existing user to a different workspace if necessary. To do this, you must first log in to the workspace to which the user should be assigned.
- Every newly added user will be marked as (invited) under the Users tab until they log into their respective workspaces.
- Adding users to an SSO-enabled workspace is not permitted for those that are already existing in a different workspace. However, you can add a user existing in an SSO-enabled workspace to one that is not enabled with SSO.
Add or Delete Users
To modify any detail for an existing user or to delete the user account, click on the user and perform the following actions:
-
To edit: Click (⋮) > Edit.
Info: Using the Edit operation, you can also assign a new workspace to a user who is already assigned a different workspace. - To delete: Click (⋮) > Delete > OK.
Criteria for Editing or Deleting a User
- If you are the Owner or an Admin of the main workspace, you will be able to Edit or Delete all the other users, but not yourself.
- If you are an Admin of a workspace (other than the main), you can Edit or Delete all the other users corresponding to that workspace only.
- If you are editing a user detail as the Owner or an Admin, all the details (Name, Workspace, and Permission), except the email address, can be edited for all the other users. Only the user can modify their own email address.
Key Points to Remember
- Assigning the main workspace to a user will provide them access to all the other workspaces with the same permissions as in the main workspace.
-
The workspace that is first assigned to a user will be their corresponding default workspace that appears upon signing in to Wingify.
Note: This default behavior applies only to your first sign-in. For subsequent sign-ins, Wingify redirects you to the last workspace you accessed before signing out. If that workspace is no longer available, Wingify redirects you to your primary workspace, the one you originally signed up with. - If a workspace is disabled:
- It will not be populated in the Workspace dropdown when creating a new user.
- It will appear grayed out for an existing user.
Add Workspaces in Wingify
Additional workspaces can be used by a large Enterprise setup where different teams need to run their own tests on varying domain names.
To add a workspace:
- Log in to your Wingify account.
- Navigate to the Profile menu in the top-right corner and select Settings.
- Go to Workspaces.
- Click Add Workspace.
- In the Add Workspace popup that appears, provide the name for the workspace in the Workspace Name field.
- Click Add. The recently added sub-account appears in the Workspaces list.
Need more help?
For more information or further assistance, contact Wingify Support.